AIA logo AIA 
| | | | | | |
Photo Gallery

Honorary AIA
presentation ceremony

It was a great honor to present our legal counsel, James H. Rowland Esq., Partner - Zetlin & De Chiara LLP with an Honorary AIA affiliate membership on behalf of our Chapter.

AIANYS Leadership award presented to NYS Senator Andrew Lanza. R-L; James Oliva AIA, President AIASI; Timothy Boyland AIA. Past President AIASI & AIANY; New York State Senator Andrew Lanza; Jeffrey Geary AIA, Past President AIASI; Marcus Marino AIA, Past President AIASI
January 21, 2016 Meeting presentation sponsored by ABC Supply Company Inc.

Pictured from Left to Right are:

John Calhoon - Single Ply Specialist/ABC Supply Company,
James Oliva AIA - President,
Mark Anderson AIA - Treasurer,
Joseph Loccisano AIA - Vice President,
Jeffrey Geary AIA - Immediate Past President,
Frank Martarella AIA - Secretary
Click to play On April 27, 2014 the Staten Island Chapter of the American Institute of Architects was happy to participate in the Staten Island Archaeology Fair 2014 held at Wagner College.

Click on the image to the left to view the creative brick-making process video. Video courtesy of the Education Outreach Committee of the Staten Island AIA.
AIA NY State Director Mark Anderson attended the AIA NY State Board of Directors Meeting and Annual Meeting at the Design Conference in Saratoga Springs NY on October 24, 2015.
2015 Queens AIA golf outing
October 5, 2015

Pictured from left to right are:
Anselmo Genovese AIA
Keith Lucas AIA
James Rowland Esq.
Leonard Rampulla AIA
News On July 17th, members of the Staten Island chapter of the AIA attended a walk through of the NY State Supreme Court building in St. George.
The 121 Precinct, Staten Island's 4th police precinct, under construction in Travis, was visited by members of the Staten Island Chapter of the AIA. The architects welcomed the opportunity to see the construction and discuss the design with the team on site. - June 16, 2012

Pictured from left to right are:
Fred Wilmers AIA, James Oliva AIA, Frank Martarella AIA, Marcus Marino AIA, Timothy Boyland AIA, George Turner AIA, Anselmo Genovese AIA, Robert Englert AIA, Mark Lipton AIA, Ciro Asperti AIA, Elena Asperti, David Businelli AIA.
AIA Executive committee meeting with U.S. Congressman Michael Grimm - April 23, 2012

Pictured from left to right are:
George Turner AIA, Timothy Boyland AIA, Congressman Michael Grimm, Anselmo Genovese AIA, David Businelli AIA, James Oliva AIA and Marcus Marino AIA.
News 2012 Staten Island Technical High School - May 15, 2012

Pictured from left to right are:
Brandon Chung and his winning submission "Team Courtyard", along with judges, Anselmo Genovese AIA , Jeffrey Geary AIA and Peter Guidetti AIA.
News Presentation of the AIA National Component Excellence Award to AIA NY State for public advocacy for our “Every Building Has An Architect” postcard campaign.

Pictured from left to right are:
AIA National President Jeff Potter, FAIA, David Businelli, AIA (Immediate Past President AIANYS), Stephanie Quirini, Director of Communications – AIANYS, Ed Farrell, Executive Director, AIANYS, Vicki Long, CACE President (Council of Architecture Component Executives) and Robert Ivy, FAIA, CEO/Executive Vice President, AIA National.
| | | | | | |
2012 Staten Island Chapter of the American Institute of Architects.
All Rights Reserved.